American Geophysical Union (AGU) just announced the selection of AGU Fellows for 2019. Please join us in congratulating Bob Hazen and Mike Walter of GL for being chosen to join that select group!

Among the new Fellows are BBR alumni Graham Pearson and James Farquhar. In addition, Graham was selected for the Bowen Award and former DTM postdoc Marion Garcon the Kuno Award of the VGP section.

Hearty congratulations to our honorees and our thanks for all they do and did to make Carnegie an award-winning place.

Scientific Area: